I HATE CLEANING

Posted: December 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

I HATE CLEANING. I THINK I HATE CLEANING. DO I? I know this sounds like an absurd question, but is it? I say I hate things, but often its more because I don’t like what they represent. I know deep down that I need to make changes in my life, but it’s too easy to hold on to old ideas, emotions, no matter how destructive they may be. I AM A MESSY PERSON. I know I don’t like my house being a mess, but I accept it. I find excuse after excuse for not something about it. In reality, I find the simple act of cleaning to be rather theraputic. I actually feel better about myself for having done so. I’ve spent so much of my life avoiding things, that avoidance itself has become habit. I need to start doing things, and worry less about the outcomes. Even simple things like cleaning my house.

Comments are closed.