I Can’t Find My Ears

Posted: February 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

I went to a rock concert last night for the first time in a number of years. Although standing for four hours was most unkind to my tired old back and legs, the rest of my body thoroughly enjoyed it. I went there with an old friend and two of his sons’ friends, as his own kids had to work (haha life’s a bitch kids, suck it up). There was a huge diversity of people there, from ten-year old kids to people who had to be in their sixties. I guess it’s not surprising since one of the bands was Motorhead, who I listened to as a kid. It was earth-shatteringly loud, and I belive I now have Lemmy’s voice permanently etched inside my skull. It was pretty cool to go out on a week night, have a few beers, and feel like a kid again. Probably a good indication that I need to get out more.

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Gotta rock sometimes!