Hey, Who’s This Harry Kid?

Posted: February 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

Many years ago, as part of a grade twelve english assignment, I was tasked with writing a children’s story. We were split into groups of three, and had to make an illustrated book which would be presented to a kindergarten class at one of the primary schools. I wrote the story, the girl in the group did lovely illustrations, and the other guy, well, he did do a lovely job presenting it. The story was of a sad young orphan boy who finds out his parents were wizards, and that he would go to school to learn to be a wizard himself. The story was very well received by our young critics, and even approved of by a grade six class who were writing stories of their own. I hope it’s not being too boastful, but we did get the highest mark in the class. Sadly, I remember very little of the actual story and unfortunately the book vanished without a trace. I hope it didn’t end up in the wrong hands. Nah, I can’t imagine who would be interested in such a story anyway.

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Go ahead and sue JK Rowling. What do you have to lose?