Procrastination

Posted: February 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

I do this to my self every year. I wait until the last minute to plan my time off for the summer. I have to submit my vacation requests by the end of February, or I end up with table scraps. My problem is that I can’t organize worth crap. I can’t plan what I’m going to do today, let alone what I’ll do four months from now. I could argue that I live in the moment, but the only thing spontaneous I’m likely to do sitting around is combust. I plan on taking a holiday to a distant land next year, but I’ve been planning that for twenty years. You see I’m very good at making plans as long as they’re far enough into the future that they don’t require any immediate planning. Some how I have to learn to use this procrastination against itself, and learn to put off, putting things off.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.