Um……?

Posted: February 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

I decided to write something even though I have nothing witty or intelligent to say (hopefully I occasionally do). I’m a bit worried that the longer I go without writing something, the less likely I am to keep it up. I have a reasonably short attention span and have a tendency to leave projects half finished. I built a bathroom in my basement a half-dozen years ago. I cut a trench in the floor, installed pipes, built a frame, installed wiring, put up drywall, and installed bathroomy type stuff. It worked great. Done. The problem is that it wasn’t really. I never finished the outside walls, or even tied in vent pipes. As soon as the bathroom had functionality, I lost interest. Unfortunately I tend to do this a lot. Whether it’s the education I never completed, or the guitar I bought and never really learned how to play, my life so far has been a collection of partially completed projects. So if it sounds like I’m rambling a bit at times, please bear with me. I’m trying hard not to give up on something I actually enjoy doing.

Your Fool

 

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    You did all that? Awesome. Come on, you can finish it.