Crazy Climber.

Posted: March 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

The was an old arcade game where the object was to scale a high-rise apartment building. As you were climbing, windows would open and close, and residents would try to drop things on you to knock you off. It really wasn’t very nice of them to do so, but it probably wasn’t very nice of us to climb their building and look in their windows.

http://www.1980-games.com/us/old-games/nintendo/c/Crazy_Climber/big-game.php

I tend to have a fair bit of down time at work on most shifts. I could either sit on my ass and do nothing, (something to which I’m reasonably adept) or put my free time to good use. For some odd reason I chose the latter. Although I’ve never really been in bad shape, I’ve never really been in good shape either. I decided to take my exercise regime up a notch, but the stupid work thing was interfering with my plans. I came up with a solution, I climb stairs. There is a 160 foot climb from the basement to the roof, and I do this four times. My co-workers think I’m insane, and they may well be right. I’ll get the last laugh though, after my heart attack I’ll have the hottest looking body at the morgue.

 

Your Fool

Comments are closed.