SAD?

Posted: March 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’ve feeling a little more depressed than usual the last week or so. Part of it I’m sure comes from spending too much time indoors for most of the winter. Whether it’s the lack of sunshine, or fresh air, or just the trapped feeling of spending too much time alone in my thoughts, the winter months do me in a little. I know I’d be kidding myself if I thought that the feeling would go away with the onset of spring though. I have demons I need to face, and the longer I wait, the problems will only compound. I have been feeling a little more urgency lately to do something about it  and today I decided that that’s only adding to the problem. Most of my issues I have built up over a lifetime, and to think I now need to rush to fix them is a mistake. I need to try to break them down into more manageable goals and allow change to come more slowly. Today I decided to put my problems on hold and just enjoy a long walk on a beautiful late winter day. It’s amazing how much better I feel today just from that one simple act. There will be plenty of days in the future to feel miserable, and maybe sometimes a little procrastination can be a good thing.

Your Fool

PS If what I’ve written makes little sense, I’ve only had 2 hr of sleep since yesterday noon, and quite possibly I’m delusional.

Comments are closed.