Who Am I?

Posted: March 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

I wish I could answer that one simple question. Sometimes I feel like I’m just a passenger in someone else’s life. A feeling of being disconnected from the world around me. I know that sounds crazy, but I’ve always felt like an outsider looking in. More and more lately I feel paralyzed to act for fear that I’ll fuck something else up, even though I know that doing nothing will certainly bring it about. I know I’m not the only person to feel this way, but what do others do to combat it? I just wish I could shake this feeling of being powerless to take control of my own life. I’ve always been a relatively intelligent person, why am I such a fool when it comes to myself?

 

PS To anyone who reads this, I apologize. Sometimes I just need a place to vent my frustrations, even if this is a bad place to do it.

Comments are closed.