What Dreams May Come

Posted: March 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

The new goods for the men, full restoration of your possibilities. Efficiency is proved by tests and does not cause doubts.
Grab a credit card and go for your dream! – Anonymous

OK. In truth I really have nothing important to say, but that’s never actually stopped me before. The quote is really a spam email I got this morning, just thought it was kind of funny. Although I try not to make fun of other people, spammers are fair game. In truth, I think you can find humour in the often colouful use of the English language, by non-English speaking people, without actually mistakenly thinking it makes you smarter than them. I’m pretty sure that they find humour in many of the things we say, when we try to use their languages. I like this diversity of cultures, it would be a pretty boring world if we all looked, spoke, and acted the same way.

Your Fool

PS If you’re wondering why the title has little to do with the content, I just figured if all else fails, quote Shakespeare.

PPS FU you arrogant American spell check, I spelled colour right.

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Spam Haiku

    Haikus in spam are not very common. Here is one that we really like:

    U WORK SO HARD BUT ONLY GET PEANUT fair
    by Marnie Magda

    Twenty physical
    Regard twelve mothers neck down
    Benefit creature!

    http://www.spampoetry.org/spam-haiku/