Sprung?

Posted: March 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

This time of year tends to wreak havoc with my emotional well-being. Just when it seems winter is finally over, and the sunny warm weather has decided to make an early start, mother nature smashes me on the head with a dose of cold reality. Sometimes I feel she’s just fucking with me. Now deep down I know that it most likely is happening to everyone, but the child in me just can’t help but to feel it’s personal. Five degrees Celsius at the start of April wouldn’t seem so bad, if it weren’t for the twenty-plus days at the beginning of March. Maybe we could switch March and April. I’ve always felt there were a few too many consonants in a row anyway. I guess I’ll just go back into my den and sleep for another month.

Your (S.A.D.) Fool

Comments are closed.