Holy Week, Batman

Posted: April 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

I have the most screwed up work week. I’m off today. I’m in for an eight-hour day tomorrow. Followed by two twelve-hour night shifts. It’s no wonder I’m going insane. What person in their right mind would subject themselves to this? I’ve been working shift all my life. I really have no idea what it’s like to work a Monday to Friday job. Social life? What’s that? I’m not even on the same plane of existence with the rest of humanity. So why did I take this job again? Oh ya, money. Unfortunately I realized far to late in life just how stupid money is. It turns out that the happier you are, the less money you need, and vise versa. In any case, by Friday morning I’m sure I’ll feel like death itself. I’ll have a few days off to recuperate, and hopefully by Sunday morning I will arise feeling like a million bucks.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.