Pissed

Posted: April 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m feeling a little angry at the world today. Why do people have to be so dishonest? I joined a gym a couple of years ago. Last month the place closed for good with the company operated it bankrupt. This is fine really, I wasn’t using it that much and paying $40 a month hardly seemed worth it. The problem I have, is that they haven’t stopped billing me. I called visa to complain , and was told that I needed to send them a copy of my original contract and a letter stating why I should no longer be paying it. This is fucking absurd. What is wrong with this world when it’s up to me to figure out a way to stop being charged by a company that no longer exists. There is no way to contact this company (whoever they are now) to even cancel my membership. Am I just supposed to pay this for the rest of my life? I don’t know anymore whether it’s the world that’s gone fucking insane, or just me.

Your (increasinly more aptly named) Fool

PS Holy shit do I suck at this life thing.

Comments are closed.