Drinking Problem

Posted: April 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

I have a serious drinking problem. I know it’s something that I should have been dealing with a long time ago, but accepting I have a problem is a good first step. Last night, I’m proud to say, I made significant progress by successfully drinking until 4:00 am. Sure I was a little nervous at first, I hadn’t really drank with any conviction yet this year. Would I still be able to do this? My friends, sensing my anxiety, went out of their way to make me feel as comfortable as possible by continuously placing drinks in front of me, often before the old one was even finished. By the end of the evening not only was I getting drinks for myself, but I was actually getting drinks for others to encourage them to continue drinking. I’m not going to stop here. I know how easy it can be to fall into that destructive habit of avoiding alcohol. Having stood on the precipice, gazing into the abyss, I can certainly say that this was a chapter in my life I hope to never revisit.  It’s going to be a tough road from here but I know that with the support of my friends, I can’t possibly fail.

 

Your Fool

Comments are closed.