Silent Night, Silent Bob

Posted: April 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

Sadly, I don’t usually remember my dreams. When I do remember them, it’s because they creep me out so much I spend hours thinking about them. Last night’s however was just kind of bizarre, so I thought I’d share. I was walking though the downtown area of my home town. For some reason they had decided to cover the entire area with the same grey polymer they used at work to resurface the concrete floors. The problem was that it hadn’t cured properly, and it was still soft and bubbly. I thought it kind of funny that I could see my footprints in it, and wondered why they hadn’t put up signs warning people not to walk on it. I remember thinking, why they would do this on such a cold day, and then noticing that there was actually snow on it in some places. I turned around and noticed my brother was standing there. He asked me if I wanted to come with him and that he was going to this guy’s place to buy some pot. At this point I feel I should throw in a disclaimer. It has been years since I’ve bought pot, stop judging me. Anyway, we showed up at this guy’s tiny, messy apartment, and I remember thinking how much he reminded me of Kevin Smith. He actually seemed far too nice to be a drug dealer, taking the time to show me around the tiny place. I woke up then without having bought any pot. Thank God, that would have been illegal.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.