Sorry, I Can’t Think Of A Title

Posted: April 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

I spent the last hour and a half picking up garbage around my front yard. My yard seems to be a magnet for all the waste that gets blown around on garbage day. On top of that, evil kids tend to throw through their candy wrappers on my lawn as they travel to and from school. Speaking of evil kids, two boys came to my door about a year ago, one of them bleeding like a stuck pig. I got out my trusty first aid kit, and bandaged his near mortal wound as best I could. After making the kid promise not to bleed all over my car seat, I gave them a ride home. Although the father displayed the not unexpected concern about a strange man giving his son a ride, he was genuinely thankful after hearing the story, and realizing I wasn’t a child molester.

What was the point of this story again? Oh ya. As I was out playing garbage collector today, two boys walked past my yard. One of the boys said hi, and although I no idea who they were, I said hi back. As they were walking away, one kid says to the other, “You know, that’s the first time I’ve seen that guy out in his yard.” The other kid says “Really, that’s the guy who gave me a ride home when I cut my hand open. He’s a nice guy.” It turns out all kids aren’t evil and disrespectful, maybe there’s hope for humanity yet.

I decided to wait to cut my lawn. The temperature is dropping to sub zero again tonight, and I really don’t think it’s a good idea to cut it now. I know it sounds like I’m procrastinating again, but really I’m not. In truth, I’m like a kid myself when it comes to trying out new stuff, and my new lawn mower is no exception. Hopefully the weather warms a little more by the weekend and I can take it for a spin. I’ve decided I’m done with the whole work thing today, and although it’s a little cold I’m going for a nice long walk.

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    The kids are alright. Next time I get one of these I’ll head straight to your house

  2. barnabyd says:

    [IMG]http://i39.tinypic.com/23leec8.jpg[/IMG]