Go Play In Traffic

Posted: April 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

Finally a weekend off, no work till Tuesday. I like to think I get four days off even though I actually didn’t get home until 8:00 am. I got up at noon, no point in wasting the day. Although I feel like a bit of a zombie, I did manage to drag my ass out for a walk this afternoon. There really is nothing quite like dodging traffic on a Friday afternoon during rush hour. It’s really remarkable just how completely oblivious drivers can be of pedestrians. Maybe next time I’ll leave my invisibility cloak at home. Speaking of invisible, I passed a flannel jacket on the sidewalk today, it seemed to be missing a person. I can only assume that the person belonging to it was raptured. I guess I missed the memo,oh well, I’ll catch the next one. I have no idea how I’m going to spend the rest of the weekend, I don’t like to plan anything for fear I’ll miss out on something truly spectacular. I’d hate to miss out on finding a life just because I was off having fun.

 

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    One time I found a complete set of clothes on the subway steps. Rapture didn’t occur to me. I just imagined some naked guy riding the train.