Book Fair Trade

Posted: April 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

I went to see friends of mine today with the deal of a lifetime. I would trade the first four books of a series I’d borrowed earlier from them, for the fifth book. I decided it would be rude of me to just make the swap and go, so I had them make me lunch and stayed a while to chat. I also figured I should console them on the sad loss of their puppy. That’s just the kind, selfless guy that I am.

I went to the grocery store today. I love shopping, especially on Saturdays. The customers are so warm and friendly, and you can tell that the workers are just happy to be there. I reached around the guy filling the milk fridge to grab a carton of cream, although he said nothing, his look of righteous indignation left me guarding my back until I was safely out of the store. I should probably stick to safer weekend activities, maybe I’ll take up base jumping.

Damn, what happened to the day? It’s almost supper time and I have done so very little. I wonder what’s for supper? Maybe I’ll just surprise myself.

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    I’m so glad I don’t have to do the grocery shopping. Evil people make me cry