Twilight Zone

Posted: April 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

I had a productive morning yesterday. I carefully catalogued all the work that needed to be done, got approvals for the work, and carefully arranged my minions to complete the tasks. I thoroughly, but quickly, briefed everyone on their work, and everyone went off reasonably content that I had not unfairly burdened them. I glanced at my watch, it was 09:00 am. WTF? This never happens. Surely my evil boss was lurking around the corner just waiting to completely thwart my plans, while having a good laugh at my expense. He never came. Was this really my boss? He looked like the same guy. Was this really the right place? I recognized the familiar landmarks. My only explanation is that I’d accidentally crossed over into the wrong dimension on my way to work. I kept expecting my alarm to go off, bringing me to the sad, familiar  realization that it was only a pleasant dream. It never came, the entire day went off without a hitch. The whole experience has left me wondering if there are other places like this, tiny oases in the universe where things happen as there supposed to, and everyone is pleasant and content. Could it really be that it’s possible to both work and be happy? No, that’s just crazy talk. Isn’t it?

 

Your Fool

Comments are closed.