Drugs, Dogs, Death and Taxes

Posted: April 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

Woohoo, three days off. Unfortunately much of it will be spent doing all things around the house that I’ve had to put off. On top of that, Ill need to find a few hours of sleep, I’ve been putting that off as well. Hopefully there will be a little time left for relaxation, my brain is pretty much spent, and recharges take longer and don’t last as long these days.

Having decided that we are all a bunch of drug crazed ne’er-do-wells, they’ve decided to hire drug-sniffing dogs at work. “What’s that Lassie, cocaine in the lunchroom?” Maybe we can take our breaks together, and play fetch or something. They also seem to feel at work that we’re a bunch of lazy dog-fuckers. I’m not sure they’ve thought this through.

Today is the income tax filing deadline. I’m pretty sure I’m not going to make it. If only there were people you could hire who would do them for you. They say the only sure things in life are death and taxes, but in my case I think I can safely throw in procrastination as well. Maybe if I spent more time doing stuff instead of writing about it, I’d actually get something done. I would hate to deny my reader(s) the opportunity to laugh at me though.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.