Storks, Dorks, Pigeons and Caterpillars

Posted: May 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

I went for a longish walk this morning, about 20 km. WHAT? So I switched to metric to make it sound more impressive, big deal, everyone does it. I’ve been a little bit lazy lately, so of course my legs feel like I’ve been hit by a train. I passed a stork rental business on my travels, up until now I’d just assumed that form of baby delivery was just a myth. Who knew? The grass at the high school I passed must have been a least a foot long. Surely there’s some disadvantaged immigrant kid who could cut it during his lunch hour. You know, learn about work and stuff. Maybe I’ll get Newt Gingrich to give them a call and explain how it all works. I saw two pigeons today eyeing each other across a fence. Apparently it’s visitation day, but I guess conjugal visits aren’t allowed. I finally got around to stopping at the pool place to ask about a new liner for my pool. Does anyone have an extra four grand lying around that they’re not using? Hey, there’s a tiny caterpillary type thing crawling down my leg. Oh, sorry, I guess it’s time to stop writing now, I’m getting a little too distracted.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.