Leaf War

Posted: May 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

All of the fallen leaves from the woods adjacent to my yard have decided to organize themselves on my pool cover this spring. Why exactly they have chosen my pool for this leafmoot, I’m not entirely sure. What exactly lead to this discontent is unclear, but I suspect it to be rather significant for them to have gathered in such numbers this year. Is it possible that they are angry with the trees for discarding them so flippantly year after year? Are they angry with me for some yet unknown transgression?  Who can say for sure? In any case, although I completely respect leaves’ right to organize, they are going to have to find somewhere else to do it. Having given them ample time to relocate, I’ve now deployed my one man goon squad to evict them. I hope they’re not too pissed at me.

 

 

 

Comments are closed.