It’s Only Money

Posted: May 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

It’s been a rather busy, and oddly productive day. I finally removed my pool cover, let it dry out, folded it, and put it away. I went to the pool place, picked out a pool liner, paid a gargantuan deposit, and came home and cried. Not really, but is does suck to have to fork out thousands of dollars, regardless of what it’s for. I guess if it doesn’t hurt, you probably have too much anyway. I decided that since I was on a role I would mow my lawn, and now for a couple of days anyway it will look pretty. We have now had a succession of absolutely beautiful days, and hopefully this time they will stick around for a while. With any luck, in a couple of weeks I should have my pool once again filled with clean chilly water. Bring on that super hot weather. Please.

Here’s an ugly before picture. Hopefully in few weeks I’ll have a beautiful after picture to compare it to.

 

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Mom said we could have a pool only if it came with a pool boy.