The Importance Of Being Ernest

Posted: May 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

Here is an email I received today, and my subsequent reply to it.

CENTRAL BANK OF NIGERIA
FOREIGN ACCOUNTS OPERATIONS
INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE DIVISION
LAGOS Branch – Nigeria
Tel: 2347086606520

Our Ref : CBN/FO/IRD/12 Your Ref : Date: 17th May, 2012

From The Desk Of Mr. Ernest Ebi

SCAMMED VICTIMS COMPENSATIONS PAYMENTS REF/PAYMENTS CODE:04454 $7MILLION USD

This is to bring to your notice that I am delegated from the United Nations to Central Bank Of Nigeria (C.B.N) to pay 100

Nigerian scam victims $7Million USD each, you are listed and approved for this payment as one of the scammed victims, get

back to me as soon as possible with a scanned copy of your international passports or drivers license for identifications and

for the immediate payment of your $7Million compensation funds.

On these faithful recommendations, I want you to know that during the last United Nations meetings held recently at Abuja

Nigeria, it was alarmed so much by the rest of the world in the meetings on the lose of funds by various foreigners to the

scams artists operating in syndicates all over the world today, in other to retain the good image of the country, the

president of the country is now paying 100 victims of this operators $7Million US Dollars each, Due to the corrupt and

inefficient banking systems in Nigeria, the payments are to be paid by Central Bank of Nigeria (C.B.N.) as corresponding

paying bank under funding assistance.

According to the number of applicants at hand, 84 beneficiaries has been paid, half of the victims are from the United

States, we still have more 16 left to be paid the compensations of $7Million each. Your particulars was mentioned by one of

the syndicates who was arrested in Lagos Nigeria / London as one of their victims of the operations, you are hereby warned

not to communicate or duplicate this message to any body for any reason what so ever, the US secret service is already on

trace of the criminals.

For more vital information please call my direct number: +2347086606520 or email immediately related to your compensation

payment, You can receive your compensations payments via any of the both options you choose, Account To Account Fast Wire

Transfer or ATM Card Payment Mode, I shall feed you with further modalities as soon as I hear from you, send a copy of your

response this email: ebi@accountant.com and call me immediately you receive this urgent message.

We await your swift response.

Best Regards,

Mr. Ernest Ebi

Foreign Pay Master General,
International Remittance Division
Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)

Dear Ernest

Thank you for your honesty in bringing this matter to my attention. I am deeply honoured to have been given consideration for this reward. Too often have I been plagued with these attempts to relieve me of my hard earned money. Although I can think of a hundred different things I could do with so much money, I just wouldn’t feel right taking it from you. After all, it’s not your fault the these nasty scammers were attempting to steal my money, and you shouldn’t be the ones who have to pay for their crimes. It is my wish, that my $7 million should be used to set up an international task force to investigate and prosecute these spammers and crooks, and root out these types of illegal activities, once an for all. Therefore I will happily entrust this money to you, knowing with certainty, that my wishes will be carried out. Thank you again for all you’ve done.

Yours truly

Fool

OK I didn’t really reply, but it really would be fun to do so.

Comments are closed.