Victoria Day

Posted: May 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

Long weekend coming up, YAY. I have to work, BOO. On Monday we celebrate the birth of a long dead queen from a distant foreign land. OK, so maybe I’m a little jealous that I don’t get the day off. We are members in good standing of the British Commonwealth after all. Truth is I actually like working on holidays. Mondays tend to be that day when the well rested tyrants return to reclaim the place after two days of peaceful calm. For me they only happen about once a month, but that tends to be once a month too often. To actually get paid extra to work on a day when almost nobody is there, priceless. Please don’t tell anyone though, it’s nice to let them think that we’re making the ultimate sacrifice.

You Fool

South Park – Canadian Royal wedding.

Comments are closed.