Check Out My New Digs

Posted: May 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

New look today. I was tired of the old one, and this new theme is way cooler. I know it doesn’t mean a whole lot if the pictures and stories are boring, but it’s a start. My life could use a little of a new look as well. I’ve been getting a bit lazy of late and I’ve decided I don’t like that. When I exercise regularly, I feel better all over. My mind is clearer, the aches and pains go away, and I just seem to feel better about myself over all. I’m going to start pushing myself again, and hopefully in short order it won’t even feel like work again.

I’ve come to another realization, my mind is getting lazy. I really need to start exercising it as well. I attempted to do a math problem yesterday. Although I spent some time on it, and tried to reason it through, I came to the conclusion that I’ve lost most of the skills necessary to actually solve it. I’m not entirely sure why this bothers me so much, but I guess I’ve always thought of my mind as one of my better assets. If I could learn math once, I should be able to do it again. I plan to start re-learning it, with the hopes of forcing the cogs and wheels in my head to start turning again. My new goal is to be as solid as a rock, without being as dumb as a board.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.