The Grapes of Wrath

Posted: May 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

Although I love owning a property partially surrounded by woods, it tends to make yard maintenance a full-time job. Especially with a pool. I’ve spent the last two days weeding my pool deck. So maybe it’s not the nicest looking pool deck, but it looks a damn sight better than it did two days ago. The other thing I did was remove the evil grape vines that had taken over my fence. Sure they looked kind of pretty at times, but they were taking over my yard. It was getting to the point that I was afraid to walk past them for fear they would attack me. I will probably have nightmares now about them seeking their revenge. Although my work is really far from done, I’ve given up for the day. My lower back now feels as if someone has driven a giant spike into it, and besides, it’s supposed to get up to 30C this afternoon. There will be lots of time to finish, it’s not even summer yet.

Still no pool liner. Fuck. 😦

 

Comments are closed.