Oh Cruel World

Posted: May 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

I called in sick today. Between my back throbbing and my head feeling like it’s in a vice, I couldn’t imagine being at work. Why is there not someone looking after me? What cruel world lets one of its children suffer so? I guess it’s kinda my fault for being out working in the yard all weekend, but it’s also the weather’s fault. It was supposed to be rainy and cooler, but it was beautiful. I couldn’t resist working away in that lovely sunshine. I suspect that they will survive without me for a day or two. Although it would be nice to think that I’m essential to the continued success of the universe, in the big scheme of things we’re all expendable. Hopefully in a few days I’ll be back to my healthy, chipper self, instead of feeling as if I’ve just gone through a wood chipper.

 

Canadian Wood Chipper

Comments are closed.