Too Cool For Skule

Posted: May 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hmm, I haven’t written anything in a couple of days and I’m concerned that the longer I don’t, the greater the chance of me slipping into a mental coma. Believe it not, I used to be fairly intelligent. There were high hopes of my success, not the least of which from me.  One of biggest problems when I was young, was that all of my close friends were not really high on the whole thinking thing. The other problem, was that we were often high on other things. Unfortunately, when I should have been at home doing algebra and calculus like a good boy, I was instead off doing drugs and drinking beer with my friends. Who would have thought at the time that my dreams of becoming a theoretical physicist, would be completely thwarted by my aversion to homework? Although I do actually have a few university credits in physics and calculus, I’m still about a thousand short of having a degree. Fortunately the company I currently work for, was looking for intelligent, intellectually lazy people who they could trap into a lifetime of servitude. It’s a good thing, I can’t imagine being employable anywhere else. Maybe in the not too distant future when I retire, I can go back and get that coveted degree, or maybe I’ll just spend the rest of my days writing about what could have been.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.