Foolishly Frustrated

Posted: June 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

I have a really bad habit of setting myself up for disappointment. I tend to have unrealistic expectations of people, and then get frustrated when they don’t live up to those expectations. I know I should have realized that when the pool place said there would only be a weeks turn around time to change my pool liner, that they were presenting an overly optimistic picture just to make the sale. I just like the notion that you can take people at their word. Is that really so wrong? I do my very best to live up to my promises, and it’s very rare that I don’t. I probably need to lessen my expectations a little, and accept that the world does not always move to serve me.

I have to work this weekend. Three nights in a row. It should be a busy weekend , and that should go a long way to making me forget about silly things that don’t really matter anyway in the big scheme of things. I haven’t been there in a week, so it will nice catch up on the latest gossip from my work mates. Oh and of course provide valuable service to the company. I wouldn’t want people to think all we do is sit around and gossip. I have an almost week off starting next weekend. Hopefully my pool will be more than almost done so I can start enjoying it finally. I’ve decided next week will be better, whether it likes it or not.

Your Fool

PS On an optimist note, hopefully the world economy doesn’t implode over the weekend. It’s looking downright fucking ugly again.

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    We may get lucky and the zombie apocalypse will happen first