Warning: Self-Pity

Posted: June 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m not sure what it is today, whether I’m just feeling a bit tired and worn out, but I’m really feeling fucking miserable today. I know that more and more I’m letting little things get to me, and I’m just not sure how to get past that. It seems lately that no matter what I do, I’m bound to upset someone. I’ve always had strong opinions about things, but there’s a fine line between standing up for your beliefs and needlessly hurting someone’s feelings. Maybe I’m crossing that line more often lately, I’m not sure anymore. It just feels as if I’m expected to walk on eggshells around other peoples feelings, with no regards for mine. In the end I think the person I’m feeling most frustrated with is myself. I just wish I could figure out what I need to do to get out of this downward spiral, and maybe others would be happier to be around me too.

Your Fool

PS Sorry if you’ve had the misfortune of reading this, lately I just feel it’s the only place to vent my feelings.

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Have you considered that your problem might be that you worry too much about other people’s feelings?