Argh

Posted: June 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

If would be nice if my succession of troubles would take a few days off every once in a while. Just when I feel I have one problem fully conquered, another immediately attacks to keep me on my guard. I’m beginning to feel like Clouseau when Kato is always attacking him at the worst possible moment. After having finally filled my pool last night, I started the pump and figured I was finally done. “Not say fast” said fate (the bitch) and proceeded to torment me once again. This morning when I awoke I went to make sure everything was ok before going to work, only to find water bubbling up through my patio stones. Defeated I shut off the pump and went to work. It will have to stay that way until Saturday now. I will now have to move the slabs, dig a hole, locate and repair the offending gusher. I have a horrible feeling that by the time I’m done, they’ll have to take me away on a backboard. Not really the way I was hoping to start my week off. I guess I’ll just have to look at it as an adventuresome day of playing in the dirt.

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Face facts. It’s time to fill in the pool with dirt and put down grass seed. Maybe plant a couple of trees.