Mostly Done

Posted: June 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

What a job, I’ve been at it since 8AM. I was under the mistaken impression that moving the slabs and digging a hole would be the toughest job. I had actually finished that in about an hour. I quickly discovered that the union between two pieces of pipe was causing the problem. The simplest thing to do would have been to reconnect them the same way. The problem was that it was bound to fail again if I did that. I went to two different hardware stores and the pool place before I finally had a solution that worked. I miss the good old days when you could go to the local hardware store, explain your problem, and have them come up with a solution that worked for you. A sign of the times I guess. The pump is at last running again, and hopefully this is the last of the troubles. I may wait until tomorrow to replace the remaining patio stones, at this point I’m pretty much spent. If it’s sunny tomorrow, Im going for a swim. Ice cold water be damned.

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    My friend’s mom lived in the Catskills and her pool was fed directly from a mountain spring. THAT was cold. Once you were in and started breathing again it was actually pretty nice. Getting out and lying in the sun was nicer