Too Hot

Posted: June 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

Coming to the realization that I’ve been getting a bit lazy, I walked 12 miles this morning. I briefly thought about going 15, but I decided that I was too hot already, and that the extra exercise would only make it worse. It’s not the heat, it’s the humility. I suppose I need to save a little energy to replace my remaining patio stones, and clean the pool. I checked the temperature of the water yesterday, it’s 65F. I have every intention of going for a swim anyway, so if you hear an ear-shattering scream, don’t worry, It’s probably just me. In case it hasn’t become glaringly obvious to this point, yes indeed, I am a wuss. I spent a good portion of my walk crying because sweat had caused the sun-block I put on my face to get into my eyes. Wow, it’s only noon, I still have all afternoon to swim, sit in the sun, and drink beer. Life’s rough.

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Where do you walk for 12 miles? Is it like a country ramble? All we have here are streets, endless streets.

    • foolsmusings says:

      Sadly it’s the same here. I just block it out, and enjoy the scenery in my head. It’s like a circus in there. It would be nice to find some hiking trails nearby. Do you walk much?