Uncomfortably Numb

Posted: June 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

I went to the dentist this morning to get a tooth fixed. She drilled at for 45 minutes, I suspect she must get paid by the hour. My mouth is still frozen after nearly three hours, it’s driving me nuts. I’m not sure how much pain there would have been without freezing, but I’m not sure it would be worse than this. I’m afraid I’ve become an anti-dentite. I guess I’m just turning into a suck as I get older.

I went for a swim yesterday. I wasn’t as bad as I suspected. One I got over the shock of the cold, it felt fantastic. I think I’ll go for another one today. It’s supposed to be another scorcher so I need to make good use of it. I need to go into work for 8 hours on Wednesday, so if we need to have a shitty day, that would be a good one. As for the rest of the week, I guess I’ll take whatever it brings. I love summer, bring it on.

Your Fool

PS I wish this freezing would go away, I’m starved. 😦

Comments are closed.