Fuck Off Alzheimer’s

Posted: June 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’ve been trying to call my mum for the last few days, but the phone was always busy. This morning I took the initiative to call the nursing home where she stays and ask them to look into it. The staff there are fantastic, so of course they looked into right away. I called my mum and spoke to her for all of about 3 minutes. She told me she couldn’t talk because she had to go. She said they were taking them to a place where they were going to have their throats cut. As shocking as that sounds, I’m actually fairly used to it at this point. I tried to reassure her that that wouldn’t happen, but she was adamant.  I told her I’d call her back again later, because it’s best to just let it go when she gets like that. It’s so very sad to see a person who spent her life caring about others, have to put up with such horrors. What a fucking evil disease Alzheimer’s is. I wouldn’t wish this disease on my worst enemy.

Your Fool

PS Sorry for the depressing story.

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Man that’s awful. Alzheimer’s has to be the worst.