Soggy Me

Posted: June 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

Rather than sitting around all afternoon brooding about having nothing to do, I decided to go for a walk. I can brood just as easily while I’m walking, so I can easily handle both tasks simultaneously. About four miles into nine-mile walk, I glanced at the ominous black sky on the horizon, and decided it would be a six-mile walk. After walking another mile, it started to rain hard. While generally I’m not opposed to getting soaked, I was wearing my relatively new, relatively expensive runners, and I didn’t want to ruin them. The lightening flashing around me wasn’t making me feel particularly comfortable either. I have a healthy respect for electricity. I decided to run the remaining mile. It didn’t help much, I was still soaked by the time I made it home, and very out of breath.

Your (soggy) Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    There was a study by the University of Leeds that determined that running in the rain doesn’t help. You get just as wet as if you were walking