Wonderful

Posted: June 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

I had the loveliest conversation with my mum today. After the awful one the other day, it really made this one seem so nice. I know it’s easy to become overwhelmed with adversity, but in a way it does make the good things stand out so much better. I’d like all our conversations to go this well, but I know they won’t, it’s just the nature of the disease. I guess we all have to put up with a lot of crap in our lives, but focusing on the good things is what makes life bearable. I hope everyone’s day is going as well as mine is today, and if not, there’s always tomorrow.

Your Fool

PS My apologies for sounding sickeningly optimistic, I’m sure it will pass. 🙂

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    No apologies needed. I have actually been known to be optimistic on (rare) occasions