Tired and Hot

Posted: June 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

I returned from my my short walk (it’s actually about 9 miles), feeling little less miserable. I probably should have went sooner, as it was getting pretty hot by the time I was done. The people I pass on the sidewalk are always very friendly on Sunday mornings. I’m sure its just a coincidence that church is on during that time. I do kind of feel like disguising myself as a Baptist, and infiltrating the classics car barbecue going on down the road. I am kind of hungry. While I was walking, I nearly stepped on tiny bird. I’m guessing it was recently evicted from it nest. I hope it’s alright, as it didn’t seem to be able to fly. I know it’s just tough love, and important for the survival of the species, but it seems so incredibly cruel. I guess I’m just a softee at heart. Although I know we need rain here, I just wish it would hold off until tonight.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.