All Nighter

Posted: June 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

Survived another long boring night at work. I spent most of it training people on a new system. I kind of feel sorry for those I was training, because if was boring for me, it must have been painful for them. Although I’m probably one of the shittier supervisors, I am fairly knowledgeable so I get stuck with training. Some days I don’t mind it, it’s kind of fun to pass on my knowledge to my coworkers, but even though it tends to be a fairly complex process, many of the systems just aren’t that interesting. Hey, maybe I’ve just been doing the job way too long. I should have taken up a career in garbage collection, I suppose they probably see something new every day.

I looked at my gas gauge while driving home. It was probably a good thing, as I was very nearly empty. I stopped at a station that was on my route home, only to be told that I could only use cash. Although it’s usually difficult to even remember what it looks like, I did manage to find 60 bucks. I looked at my gas gauge afterwards, fuck, three-quarters full. Once again making it completely evident why I have to go to work each day. Where are all those robots we were promised all those years ago to make our lives so much easier. I guess I should probably go to bed, I tend to get more stupid when I’m this tired.

Your (tired) Fool

Comments are closed.