Frustrated

Posted: June 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’ve been more than a little frustrated the whole day. I suspect that it has a lot to do with the fact that I’ve gotten almost no sleep today, and now I have to go work a 12 hr night-shift. I’ve been letting things get to me over the last couple of days, and I’m getting too stressed over them. I suspect this has a lot to do with the fact I can’t sleep. I know that I shouldn’t let things I can’t change bother me, but it not always so easy. A few days ago I found out that someone in Mexico had logged into my web email. I found this out when I logged in and was flagged as suspicious activity. I usually check my email through a desktop client, so I had not idea this was happening. I changed my passwords, but today I got a call from someone telling me that I had computer problems they would help me solve. Although I am a fool sometimes, I’m not an idiot. I’m sure that this was the same prick, given their greeting to me. Needless to say I told them to fuck off. Why does the world have to contain so many slimy fucking pricks? I think I’ll go live in a cave.

Your (angry) Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Don’t remember the last time I used email – except at work. It amazes me how many people willingly give up their passwords, social security nos, everything to complete strangers. Probably the same people who take The Onion seriously.