Hotness

Posted: June 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

Since 8am Monday, I’ve had around three hours of sleep. Fuck it I’ve gone this far, maybe I just don’t need sleep anymore. After forcing myself to stay awake on the drive home, I still don’t really feel sleepy. I was of course a zombie all night at work, so it is a little difficult to even remember what actually went on. I’m sure they’ll be fine. I’m not entirely sure what all the cartoon characters were doing there, but they were reasonably well-behaved, and no one else seemed to pay them much heed. I don’t work until the weekend now, so the trick will be to not finally slip into night shift mode before then. I will probably sleep until noon now if I can ever get myself to bed. It is already 26C outside, and I have my heart set on enjoying my afternoon in the pool. It’s now at a barely acceptable 80F, making wonder why I ever wanted it above 70. There is still one problem that needs resolving. Who’s coming to clean it for me?

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    What would you pay me to be your pool boy? You know I would make all your neighbors jealous lol.