Rhythm

Posted: June 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

What a fucked-up word. It has too many consonants and not enough vowels for its own good. Maybe I just think that way, because I seem to be completely lacking in it. I can’t dance worth shit and any time I’ve tried, I just attracted concern that I was having some form of seizure. I still look back in pain at the disco era which I caught the tail end, at the start of my early adolescent years. My circadian rhythm seems to be non-existent as well, possibly from working shift work leaving me never knowing whether I should be awake or asleep. Likely it has already left me mostly insane, I guess I’ll leave that for others to decide, and also very likely why I’m writing about this at 6am. I was up at 4:30 this morning, trying to be as quiet as possible to not to wake up the birds and piss-off the rest of the neighbourhood. My emotional rhythm is possibly the worst, it seems to lack any rhyme or reason at all. I can be either happy or sad, and have that change with the most insignificant of events. I guess it’s better that way, as I don’t have to suffer through long periods bliss or despair. Most people tend not to want to be around you when you’re suffering from either. I think for the most part that my life is entirely ruled by chaos. Ah chaos, now there’s a nice evenly balanced word, rhythm could learn a thing or two from it. Maybe deep down there is some pattern to my life, they just have yet to create the mathematics for figuring it out.

Your Fool

Comments are closed.