Sad

Posted: June 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

It has been an emotional week. I went into work tonight, I’m not even sure why. This morning I got a phone call from my sister. She told me that my mum was in the Intensive care unit of the local hospital of my home town. At about 1:30 am she got a call from the nursing home where my mum resides and was told that she had been sent by ambulance to the local hospital. Although her condition has improved well throughout the day, they want to keep her there for a few days to make sure she’s OK. My poor sister has been with her most of the day and only recently went home for the evening. I left work about an hour ago, about 10 hours early. I just couldn’t stand being there and if things don’t improve, I want to be able to drive up. It’s not like I got any sleep today anyway, so hopefully I’ll be able to get to sleep now. I guess I just needed to write this down to get my emotions back in check. Hopefully tomorrow is a better day.

 

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    So sorry to hear that. I hope your mom continues to improve.