Disaster Zone

Posted: June 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

As a result of my serious foot injury and my inability to go for a walk, I’ve begun the unprecedented task of cleaning my home. Maybe it’s time to bite the bullet and have my house declared a disaster, so I can apply for emergency assistance. I’ve started with my kitchen, because it’s the only room in my house that is very nearly finished and looks good when it’s clean. Some day when I actually have money again, I’ll get back to my renovations I started ten years ago. It seems that my plan of waiting for elves to come do it in the night, has not proved fruitful. Never buy an old house, they are very demanding.

Your fool

Almost Done Room

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    We have an old house. Most of the stuff that needs fixing we just ignore as long as possible. There’s a hole in the kitchen ceiling where we fixed a leak from the bathroom. Its been there for 2 years. Why fix it? It’s not doing anything. And anyway the bathroom will probably leak again.