Canada Day

Posted: July 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

It’s starting out to be another beautiful day. I guess I’ll go for a walk this morning, as my foot’s ills seem to have subsided. I gained two pounds yesterday, oh the horror. It’s probably about ten fewer than I could use, but fuck it, I like being thin. Skinny dipping has a much better ring to it than fat dipping. I did go for a late night swim yesterday, late for me anyway it was around 11:00. It’s probably a good thing I wasn’t skinny dipping, because just as I was getting out the police helicopter started flying over the area.

It’s Canada Day. YAY! I used to have a flagpole in my yard. The base ended up cracking, and I ended up yanking it out with the hopes of re-mounting it. I made a new base, but when I put the pole back in, I noticed that it was suffering from a little erectile¬†dysfunction. The unions between each section had become worn and it wouldn’t stand straight anymore. I’ve been trying to find a new one but until now I’ve had no such luck.

Here’s a picture of the base, you’ll just have to imagine the pole with a lovely Canadian flag atop it blowing in the wind.

Oh wait, here’s one.

Comments are closed.