Hippo Crate

Posted: July 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

I was a pedestrian again this morning. Fucking motorists. In fairness they were actually quite respectful today, that’s not always the case. I had a woman swear at me once because she had to wait for me to cross the driveway to a doughnut shop she wanted to enter. I just shook my head and laughed, that probably pissed her off more than anything else. I really do try to be respectful of both pedestrians and motorists, but some people you just can’t please. I do think that there should be a requirement for drivers to prove that they really do know the rules of the road each time they renew their licence. It does seem that when summer finally arrives that people in general tend to be in a better mood. It’s nice to see just how many people out walking are still happy to greet you with a smile and a good morning.

I hate Hippocrates

PS somewhat ironically I very nearly spelled hate wrong.

 

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Around our way the only strangers who say Good Morning to you are bums looking for a handout or crazy Jesus people trying to sell you whatever cult they are selling. Your reaction should always be to put your head down and keep walking…fast

    • foolsmusings says:

      I suspect that if I was closer to the downtown core it would be much the same. Some old guy tried to give me a bible about a month back, I politely declined.