A Dog’s Life

Posted: July 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

I was up fairly early this morning, around 6am. I know that’s not terribly early, but I am on vacation and I have to work tomorrow night, so not really a good thing. I have made relatively good use of it, by already having taken myself for my morning walk. I do have a bit I need to get done, but really nothing pressing. In the most absurd of emotions, it feels like a bit of a downer today, being the last full day of my mini vacation. Why is that absurd you say? Simply because after working three night-shifts, I’m off for another two weeks. The weather forecast is calling for 25C today, a much more reasonable temperature. Seeing as it was already 23C at 9am, I’m more than a little skeptical. One of my best friends is probably coming by for a swim this afternoon. She will be my first pool guest since its grand reopening, and I haven’t seen her for a bit so it will be nice to catch up. Oh well, a cold beer, on a sunny day, with a good friend, by the pool, life could be a whole lot worse.

Your Fool

PS. The pool-boy position is still open. Just saying…

 

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    No beer allowed where I was swimming. We’re having another 34° day today with no letup until Monday.