Sunny Days

Posted: July 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

Although while you’re doing it, drinking and sunshine seem to be an excellent idea, they inevitably lead to sunburn and hangovers. Although I’m not terribly sunburned, it really is kinda stupid to spend so much time in the sun. I don’t drink much these days, so it really doesn’t take a lot for me to have drank too much. I blame my friend who spent the afternoon here, as she tends to be a far more seasoned drinker than myself. It really was a nice time as we drank, swam, barbecued, and enjoyed some lovely conversation. It’s back to work again tonight, but by Monday I’ll be back on vacation again. One of the few benefits of getting older, is that you tend to get a lot more holidays. Although I’d probably give them up in instant to have my youth back, since that’s not going to happen I’ll have to be content with my time off.  Life could be a whole lot worse than having a good job, a great family, and great friends. I guess I should learn to stop complaining so much and be happier with what I have. It’s actually a little difficult to believe that summer has really only just begun.

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Babies don’t need a vacation, but I still see them at the beach… it pisses me off! I’ll go over to a little baby and say ‘What are you doing here? You haven’t worked a day in your life!’
    Steven Wright