A Thousand Miles

Posted: July 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

I went for a walk this morning. As usual I considered doing a longer 12 mile walk this time, the difference being that this time I actually did it. I never went all weekend so I figured it was time. It wasn’t too bad, there was a nice breeze and it hasn’t gotten to hot yet. A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single footstep, or something like that. Mine came last spring when I started walking fairly religiously. Although I really don’t know exactly how far I really walked, I suspect the thousand mile mark came some time ago. Why I’ve chosen today to mark the occasion and pat myself on the back, I’m not sure.

I saw a cute fluffy bunny on my travels, I’ve been seeing them more and more lately. I’m pretty sure that the cuteness thing wears off on people as soon as they start to breed like well…rabbits, and start eating everything in sight. I passed a cop holding a speed gun at the top of a hill. Of course I was forced to make a joke about walking to fast. Fortunately she had a sense of humour and chose to laugh instead of shooting me. Although there are definitely things I should be doing, I’m fairly certain a lazy afternoon by the pool is most likely in order.

Your Fool

Comments
  1. barnabyd says:

    Sounds like a really nice day.