Taking a Break

Posted: July 14, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

My sister is making a surprise visit, so now I’ve been rushing to clean my house. It’s not that she doesn’t already know that I’m a slob, I’m just concerned she will have me declared incompetent and committed to a mental institution. The reality is that I’ve known for weeks that she was coming, I just have a nasty habit of procrastinating. I found a family of cute dust bunnies that had made a home under my bed. I felt a little bad sucking them up into the vacuum. I’m just glad that it was cute bunnies, and not something nasty like decaying human flesh. I guess I’ll take another hour cleaning my yard a little, and finally bring the junk that’s been lying around to the waste transfer station. Fortunately they close Mondays and open Saturdays, today anyway, as I don’t know how many times I’ve said on a Monday that I need to go there. I’ll be travelling to beautiful Northern Ontario tomorrow with my sister. I’m hoping that it will be nice to have the company on the trip, but after six hours of driving together we may learn to hate each other. The reality is that my sister is a brilliant lady who has a PhD in Linguistics, so communication shouldn’t be a problem. Yeah, she hogged all the brains in the family, the bitch. My friend has graciously agreed to house sit for me in my absence. It’s kind of a win win, as she gets the use of my pool, and I get to come back to a pool, and a house. I don’t know if I’ll get to post anything in the next week, as my other sister’s place is on a lake in the  middle of nowhere and internet is very spotty. I suppose it would be kind of rude to ignore all my family anyway. Until the next time, have a wonderful week.

 

Your Fool

PS I don’t know what I’ll do for swimming. I guess I just have to swim in my sister’s crystal clear lake, or one of the half-dozen beautiful beaches in the area.

Comments are closed.